Sunday 19 April 2020

Remote Darts League, TA Pro Tour 25

Watched most of the RDL (which sounds far too much like a Bucharest-based far right group, so I won't use that abbreviation again), while the darts wasn't as good as the PDC variant (the Robson match was pretty awful, but the rest of it was alright, I did skip the Walton game though), the difference in production values was night and day. Now clearly there's one huge difference in format - here, they are playing with the same set of ten players for nine+ nights, so they can put a bit more focus than an event that has a changing set of players every day for two hours, realistically the PDC would need to have twice the equipment given their turn around time, and it'd get mighty tricky to sort the logistics given the varied locations where everyone is to move said equipment around - sure it might be pretty easy for a lot of the UK based players, but if they had Rowby on yesterday, you've then got to think of how we ship it to Suljovic, Leitinger, Sedlacek or the like and in what order, it wouldn't take too much of a breakdown for it all to become a clusterfuck.

I'd try and go back and watch the O'Shea/Hogan game if I were you - very solid standard with every game going with throw, there was one hilarious bust from Hogan where, wanting 76, he slides the first dart into the treble five, fair enough, it happens - then he goes for 25 and hits bull, that's a questionable choice (I think Tony was on at worst a two darter at the time), then with 11 left he misses big three and hits 19. Whoops.

Will set up for event 25 now and edit it in. There is still no news as of right now in terms of PDC groups 5-8, it's not the end of the world as it's no worse a turnaround than a Euro Tour, but you would think they could have released some of it by now.

Event 25 then:

Round 1

(1) Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Gavin Carlin
Nico Kurz 6-0 Matt Clark
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-5 (32) John Henderson
Daniel Larsson 6-5 Rowby John Rodriguez
(16) Adrian Lewis 6-4 Simon Stevenson
Jason Lowe 6-0 Harald Leitinger
(17) Jose de Sousa 6-5 Ritchie Edhouse
Devon Petersen 6-3 Scott Baker

(8) Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Ryan Searle
Stephen Burton 6-5 Adam Hunt
Andy Boulton 6-2 (25) Max Hopp
Christian Bunse 6-5 Cody Harris
(9) Glen Durrant 6-4 Cristo Reyes
Bradley Brooks 6-2 Michael Barnard
Martijn Kleermaker 6-5 (24) Keegan Brown
Dave Pallett 6-5 James Wilson

(5) James Wade 6-0 Darren Penhall
Andrew Gilding 6-2 Marko Kantele
Madars Razma 6-5 (28) Willie O'Connor
David Evans 6-5 Nathan Derry
(12) Nathan Aspinall 6-0 Karel Sedlacek
Steve Lennon 6-3 Josh Payne
(21) Brendan Dolan 6-5 Wayne Jones
Peter Jacques 6-5 Jan Dekker

(4) Peter Wright 6-0 Mike de Decker
Ted Evetts 6-1 Steffen Siepmann
Jelle Klaasen 6-5 (29) Ricky Evans
Steve West 6-3 Callan Rydz
(13) Jamie Hughes 6-1 Jim Williams
Nathan Rafferty 6-1 Boris Koltsov
Lisa Ashton 6-5 (20) Steve Beaton
Cameron Menzies 6-2 Andy Hamilton

Conan Whitehead 6-5 (2) Gerwyn Price
Gary Blades 6-5 Arron Monk
(31) Dimitri van den Bergh 6-4 Mike van Duivenbode
Ciaran Teehan 6-4 Robert Thornton
(15) Joe Cullen 6-3 Ross Smith
Kyle Anderson 6-1 Mark McGeeney
(18) Jermaine Wattimena 6-1 Antonio Alcinas
Ryan Meikle 6-2 Carl Wilkinson

(7) Daryl Gurney 6-1 Kirk Shepherd
Vincent van der Meer 6-5 Wesley Harms
(26) Mervyn King 6-5 Jesus Noguera
Kai Fan Leung 6-0 Barrie Bates
(10) Rob Cross 6-0 Kim Huybrechts
Harry Ward 6-3 John Michael
(23) Simon Whitlock 6-4 Adrian Gray
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-5 Reece Robinson

(3) Ian White 6-0 Ron Meulenkamp
Krzysztof Kciuk 6-5 Wayne Warren
(30) Vincent van der Voort 6-4 Alan Tabern
Corey Cadby 6-2 Luke Woodhouse
(14) Jonny Clayton 6-4 Rchard North
Fallon Sherrock 6-5 Darius Labanauskas
Damon Heta 6-4 (19) Danny Noppert
Scott Mitchell 6-5 Benito van de Pas

(6) Mensur Suljovic 6-4 Mario Vandenboegaerde
Nick Kenny 6-3 Joe Murnan
(27) Justin Pipe 6-0 Matt Edgar
Martin Schindler 6-0 Martin Atkins (Wigan)
(11) Dave Chisnall 6-4 Niels Zonneveld
Geert Nentjes 6-0 Aaron Beeney
(22) Stephen Bunting 6-5 Luke Humphries
Jamie Lewis 6-4 Jeff Smith

Round 2

Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Nico Kurz
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-1 Daniel Larsson
Adrian Lewis 6-4 Jason Lowe
Devon Petersen 6-3 Jose de Sousa
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-4 Stephen Burton
Andy Boulton 6-3 Christian Bunse
Glen Durrant 6-0 Bradley Brooks
Dave Pallett 6-5 Martijn Kleermaker

James Wade 6-4 Andrew Gilding
Madars Razma 6-3 David Evans
Steve Lennon 6-4 Nathan Aspinall
Brendan Dolan 6-4 Peter Jacques
Peter Wright 6-4 Ted Evetts
Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Steve West
Jamie Hughes 6-1 Nathan Rafferty
Lisa Ashton 6-3 Cameron Menzies

Gary Blades 6-4 Conan Whitehead
Dimitri van den Bergh 6-1 Ciaran Teehan
Kyle Anderson 6-2 Joe Cullen
Ryan Miekle 6-5 Jermaine Wattimena
Daryl Gurney 6-5 Vincent van der Meer
Kai Fan Leung 6-5 Mervyn King
Rob Cross 6-0 Harry Ward
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-4 Simon Whitlock

Ian White 6-4 Krzysztof Kciuk
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Corey Cadby
Jonny Clayton 6-1 Fallon Sherrock
Scott Mitchell 6-5 Damon Heta
Mensur Suljovic 6-1 Nick Kenny
Justin Pipe 6-3 Martin Schindler
Geert Nentjes 6-4 Dave Chisnall
Stephen Bunting 6-5 Jamie Lewis

Round 3

Michael van Gerwen 6-1 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Devon Petersen 6-5 Adrian Lewis
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-1 Andy Boulton
Dave Pallett 6-5 Glen Durrant
James Wade 6-5 Madars Razma
Steve Lennon 6-3 Brendan Dolan
Peter Wright 6-1 Jelle Klaasen
Lisa Ashton 6-5 Jamie Hughes

Dimitri van den Bergh 6-2 Gary Blades
Ryan Meikle 6-5 Kyle Anderson
Daryl Gurney 6-5 Kai Fan Leung
Rob Cross 6-5 Maik Kuivenhoven
Ian White 6-3 Vincent van der Voort
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Scott Mitchell
Justin Pipe 6-5 Mensur Suljovic
Stephen Bunting 6-4 Geert Nentjes

Round 4 onwards

Devon Petersen 6-5 Michael van Gerwen
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-2 Dave Pallett
Steve Lennon 6-5 James Wade
Peter Wright 6-2 Lisa Ashton
Dimitri van den Bergh 6-5 Ryan Meikle
Daryl Gurney 6-3 Rob Cross
Ian White 6-4 Jonny Clayton
Stephen Bunting 6-5 Justin Pipe

Devon Petersen 6-5 Krzysztof Ratajski
Steve Lennon 6-4 Peter Wright
Daryl Gurney 6-2 Dimitri van den Bergh
Ian White 6-4 Stephen Bunting

Steve Lennon 6-2 Devon Petersen
Ian White 6-2 Daryl Gurney

Ian White 6-2 Steve Lennon

Yet another first time finalist in Lennon, while White claims his second title from his third final, putting himself right back in a three way fight between himself, Cross and Chisnall for the #4 seed. Lennon was looking just about safe anyway but a final appearance locks his finals place, while a board win by Justin Pipe puts him right on the bubble. Lisa Ashton wins a board, interesting result, she's currently on 8k so probably needs another one of those and other good results to stand a chance of sneaking into the finals field.

Event 26 sees no Price or Cross, and it'll see the last chance for Ritchie Edhouse and Mario Vandenboegaerde to get money on the board before the end of the season. Probably sim #26 in a little while.

No comments:

Post a Comment