Thursday 23 April 2020

TA Pro Tour 30 draw, finals rules

First, the draw:

(1) Michael van Gerwen v Wesley Harms
Ted Evetts v Kirk Shepherd
(32) Ross Smith v Karel Sedlacek
Andrew Gilding v Devon Petersen

(16) Jermaine Wattimena v Nick Kenny
Jim Williams v Stephen Burton
(17) Justin Pipe v Cody Harris
Dave Pallett v Benito van de Pas

(8) Mensur Suljovic v Mike van Duivenbode
Darius Labanauskas v Andy Boulton
(25) Vincent van der Voort v Luke Humphries
Scott Baker v Jason Lowe

(9) Steve Beaton v Matt Clark
Martin Atkins (Wigan) v Luke Woodhouse
(24) Jose de Sousa v Aaron Beeney
Madars Razma v Josh Payne

(5) James Wade v Nathan Derry
Wayne Warren v Mark McGeeney
(28) Willie O'Connor v Steve West
Michael Barnard v John Michael

(12) Rob Cross v Martijn Kleermaker
Vincent van der Meer v Darren Penhall
(21) Simon Whitlock v Boris Koltsov
Ciaran Teehan v Gary Anderson

(4) Krzysztof Ratajski v Steffen Siepmann
Wayne Jones v Matt Edgar
(29) Gabriel Clemens v Scott Mitchell
Niels Zonneveld v William Borland

(13) Joe Cullen v Gary Blades
Conan Whitehead v Christian Bunse
(20) Keegan Brown v Cristo Reyes
Adrian Gray v Gavin Carlin

(2) Gerwyn Price v Antonio Alcinas
Arron Monk v Kim Huybrechts
(31) Darren Webster v Mickey Mansell
Damon Heta v Jan Dekker

(15) Glen Durrant v Ryan Searle
Ron Meulenkamp v Robert Collins
(18) Ricky Evans v Joe Murnan
Fallon Sherrock v Maik Kuivenhoven

(7) Daryl Gurney v Kai Fan Leung
Jonathan Worsley v Cameron Menzies
(26) Mervyn King v Yordi Meeuwisse
Simon Stevenson v Derk Telnekes

(10) Jonny Clayton v Geert Nentjes
Boris Krcmar v Ryan Joyce
(23) Danny Noppert v Noel Malicdem
Lisa Ashton v Scott Waites

(3) Ian White v Rowby John Rodriguez
Nathan Rafferty v Martin Schindler
(30) Max Hopp v Harald Leitinger
Kyle Anderson v Callan Rydz

(14) Michael Smith v Carl Wilkinson
Jelle Klaasen v Jeff Smith
(19) Stephen Bunting v Harry Ward
Bradley Brooks v Ryan Meikle

(6) Nathan Aspinall v Marko Kantele
Adam Hunt v James Wilson
(27) Chris Dobey v Richard North
Andy Hamilton v Jamie Lewis

(11) Jeffrey de Zwaan v Scott Taylor
Peter Jacques v James Richardson
(22) Brendan Dolan v Jesus Noguera
David Evans v Steve Brown

OK, for the finals event. Rather than try to cut down to 64, here's what I'm going to do. The top 64 in the order of merit are in by right. However, additionally, I'll also include any invites who are scoring more per tournament than the 64th placed finisher. So, as of right now, with 64th being on £11,750, they would need to be on at least £7,000 to gain entry to the finals day. Seedings will be done on money won per event, in the situation where there's more than 64 players, there'll be a play in round with 64v65, 63v66 and so on as needed, and then seeded as normal. Ties for seedings will be broken by playoffs, because we can. In terms of non card holders, here's who's on at least £5,500 so has a shot at entry with a board win (a requirement which, could of course, rise):

Corey Cadby £20,750
Wayne Warren £11,500
Seigo Asada £7,750 (not playing event 30)
Jim Williams £7,500
Cameron Menzies £7,500
Fallon Sherrock £7,500
Nathan Rafferty £6,750
James Richardson £6,500
Scott Mitchell £6,500
Arron Monk £5,500
Cody Harris £5,500

Obviously Cadby's in regardless, and Warren could do the sameif he can nick a win, but there's at least four who should make it barring a very strange set of results, and then another few who are in with a shot if they can pick up a win or two. I won't sim tonight, it's too late, but this should give you an idea of what your favourite player needs to do in conjunction with the previous post of players around the cutoff.

No comments:

Post a Comment