Wednesday 22 April 2020

TA Pro Tour 28

This one's nuts

Round 1

Jeff Smith 6-5 (1) Michael van Gerwen
Jonathan Worsley 6-5 Ryan Joyce
(32) Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Rowby John Rodriguez
Steve Lennon 6-0 Geert Nentjes
Nick Kenny 6-5 (16) Joe Culen
Niels Zonneveld 6-5 Scott Waites
(17) Jose de Sousa 6-1 Kirk Shepherd
Conan Whitehead 6-2 Joe Murnan

(8) Daryl Gurney 6-0 Ciaran Teehan
Michael Barnard 6-5 Adam Hunt
(25) Chris Dobey 6-4 Jan Dekker
Kai Fan Leung 6-5 David Evans
(9) Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-0 William Borland
Reece Robinson 6-3 Bradley Brooks
(24) Jonny Clayton 6-1 Matt Edgar
Cody Harris 6-5 Jamie Lewis

(5) James Wade 6-0 John Michael
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 Scott Baker
Christian Bunse 6-5 (28) Mervyn King
Ross Smith 6-3 Lisa Ashton
(12) Dave Chisnall 6-2 Robert Collins
James Richardson 6-2 Boris Krcmar
(21) Danny Noppert 6-0 Danny Baggish
Jelle Klaasen 6-3 Kyle McKinstry

Fallon Sherrock 6-5 (4) Peter Wright
Luke Woodhouse 6-3 Scott Mitchell
(29) Simon Whitlock 6-5 Madars Razma
Mike de Decker 6-3 Benito van de Pas
Ted Evetts 6-4 (13) Nathan Aspinall
Antonio Alcinas 6-3 Karel Sedlacek
Jesus Noguera 6-5 (20) Stephen Bunting
Luke Humphries 6-5 Harry Ward

Devon Petersen 6-5 (2) Gerwyn Price
Mark McGeeney 6-5 Stephen Burton
(31) Dimitri van den Bergh 6-4 Daniel Larsson
Cameron Menzies 6-2 Callan Rydz
Simon Stevenson 6-5 (15) Rob Cross
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-3 Martin Atkins (Wigan)
(18) Keegan Brown 6-2 Ron Meulenkamp
Yordi Meeuwisse 6-3 Gary Blades

(7) Mensur Suljovic 6-4 Darius Labanauskas
Jim Williams 6-5 Darren Penhall
(26) Vincent van der Voort 6-2 Ryan Meikle
Kyle Anderson 6-5 Gavin Carlin
(10) Michael Smith 6-5 Adrian Gray
Cristo Reyes 6-5 Nico Kurz
(23) Adrian Lewis 6-3 Derk Telnekes
Boris Koltsov 6-4 Wesley Harms

(3) Ian White 6-5 Martijn Kleermaker
Max Hopp 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode
(30) John Henderson 6-2 Josh Payne
Andy Boulton 6-3 Robert Thornton
James Wilson 6-4 (14) Jamie Hughes
Mike van Duivenbode 6-4 Matt Clark
Nathan Derry 6-5 (19) Brendan Dolan
Wayne Jones 6-4 Richard North

(6) Krzysztof Ratajski 6-0 Nathan Rafferty
Krzysztof Kciuk 6-3 Andrew Gilding
Paul Hogan 6-4 (27) Justin Pipe
Vincent van der Meer 6-4 Aaron Beeney
(11) Glen Durrant 6-1 Carl Wilkinson
Steffen Siepmann 6-5 Ryan Murray
Steve West 6-3 (22) Jermaine Wattimena
Gary Anderson 6-2 Steve Brown

Round 2

Jonathan Worsley 6-4 Jeff Smith
Steve Lennon 6-4 Gabriel Clemens
Niels Zonneveld 6-4 Nick Kenny
Jose de Sousa 6-1 Conan Whitehead
Daryl Gurney 6-0 Michael Barnard
Kai Fan Leung 6-3 Chris Dobey
Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-5 Reece Robinson
Cody Harris 6-5 Jonny Clayton

James Wade 6-3 Kim Huybrechts
Ross Smith 6-1 Christian Bunse
Dave Chisnall 6-5 James Richardson
Jelle Klaasen 6-5 Danny Noppert
Fallon Sherrock 6-4 Luke Woodhouse
Mike de Decker 6-3 Simon Whitlock
Ted Evetts 6-5 Antonio Alcinas
Luke Humphries 6-4 Jesus Noguera

Devon Petersen 6-2 Mark McGeeney
Cameron Menzies 6-4 Dimitri van den Bergh
Simon Stevenson 6-5 Maik Kuivenhoven
Keegan Brown 6-2 Yordi Meeuwisse
Jim Williams 6-4 Mensur Suljovic
Kyle Anderson 6-2 Vincent van der Voort
Cristo Reyes 6-5 Michael Smith
Adrian Lewis 6-4 Boris Koltsov

Ian White 6-2 Max Hopp
John Henderson 6-1 Andy Boulton
James Wilson 6-4 Mike van Duivenbode
Nathan Derry 6-5 Wayne Jones
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-0 Krzysztof Kciuk
Paul Hogan 6-2 Vincent van der Meer
Glen Durrant 6-5 Steffen Siepmann
Gary Anderson 6-4 Steve West

Round 3

Steve Lennon 6-1 Jonathan Worsley
Jose de Sousa 6-2 Niels Zonneveld
Daryl Gurney 6-5 Kai Fan Leung
Cody Harris 6-4 Jeffrey de Zwaan
James Wade 6-5 Ross Smith
Dave Chisnall 6-5 Jelle Klaasen
Fallon Sherrock 6-5 Mike de Decker
Ted Evetts 6-4 Luke Humphries

Cameron Menzies 6-3 Devon Petersen
Keegan Brown 6-3 Simon Stevenson
Kyle Anderson 6-5 Jim Williams
Cristo Reyes 6-5 Adrian Lewis
John Henderson 6-4 Ian White
Nathan Derry 6-5 James Wilson
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-2 Paul Hogan
Gary Anderson 6-2 Glen Durrant

Round 4 onwards

Jose de Sousa 6-1 Steve Lennon
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Cody Harris
James Wade 6-2 Dave Chisnall
Ted Evetts 6-3 Fallon Sherrock
Keegan Brown 6-2 Cameron Menzies
Cristo Reyes 6-4 Kyle Anderson
John Henderson 6-5 Nathan Derry
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Gary Anderson

Daryl Gurney 6-5 Jose de Sousa
Ted Evetts 6-5 James Wade
Keegan Brown 6-3 Cristo Reyes
John Henderson 6-3 Krzysztof Ratajski

Ted Evetts 6-5 Daryl Gurney
John Henderson 6-5 Keegan Brown

Ted Evetts 6-4 John Henderson

Wow. With three of the top four seeds going out, it wasn't to be for White either, who fell to eventual finalist Hendo, who lost his second final to Ted Evetts, who shocked Aspinall in round 1, world youth champ Humphries, avenged his loss to Sherrock before pipping major winners in Wade and Gurney prior to the final. Keegan Brown's semi was much needed to put him above the pure cutoff line as things stand, a quarter from Cristo Reyes has given himself a chance, Nathan Derry gets another surprising board win to leave him right on the pure bubble (by pure, I mean before converting to money per tournament which is what I'll use to seed the finals day), Sherrock stunned Wright again to give her an outside chance, Cameron Menzies is in the exact same spot, also a nice run for Cody Harris who's surely too far back.

Event 29 isn't the last chance saloon for many players - above the cutoff Ryan Murray probably has enough already but it's his last event, while Seigo Asada has one shot left to get points on the board and is looking incredibly marginal. This event has no Wright, White, Chisnall or Lewis, so isn't a bad chance. Wright's finished now, so van Gerwen just needs £1500 to claim the top spot - barring a Price double on the final weekend. More tomorrow probably, as I'm staying up for the NFL draft I'll probably finish both events.

No comments:

Post a Comment