Wednesday 15 April 2020

Darts at Home groups 1-4, TA Pro Tour 21

They've wasted no time in announcing some of the earlier events, so let's take a quick first glance - first group is Wright/JLewis/Jacques/Zonneveld - obviously Wright wins this, but Zonneveld might be interesting to see how he does, I've had a quick look on 365 and he's basically rated 50/50 against both the other two, which kind of seems tempting, I'll have to look at the numbers later but that's an early gut feeling. Second group I'm wanting someone to put up group winners prices so I can lay the hell out of Price - Woodhouse and Evetts are right up there in terms of the most underrated players on the circuit, and Rowby's the ultimate wildcard, Price is 1/4 against Woodhouse and 1/6 against both the other two, so they reckon he sweeps more than half the time? That doesn't seem right to me, that's a minefield of a group. Third group should be Chizzy's, but the rest seem a bit close, Dekker's been quiet for a while and I'm not sure that Worsley's really good enough to be that close to him and Waites, might be some value there. The fourth group is the really interesting one, there's no huge names in that the best player is Ross Smith, but Mansell can occasionally show up, Nentjes is probably underrated and Lisa Ashton can do anything - it's only Smith/Ashton where the underdog's longer than 6/4, so this could be a right pickle.

The other thing to note is that there's at least three or four of the Dutch guys, notably MvG, that have said they're not playing it. How the PDC fills this, I don't know, they've clearly thought it out as a tour card holder special, but hopefully they will do something other than just go down the Challenge Tour list to fill it and be a bit inventive in the ways we've stated previously. The guys that are just off on the Challenge Tour seem to be getting the cake in streamed matches outside of the PDC anyway.

Will edit in event 21 of the sim once I've done it. In that one there is no Chisnall, Anderson, Clayton or Smith, so while there's still the massive names in, maybe someone can make a run?

To event 21:

(1) Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Damon Heta
Kyle Anderson 6-5 Christian Bunse
(32) Chris Dobey 6-5 Kim Huybrechts
Devon Petersen 6-4 Rowby John Rodriguez
(16) Joe Cullen 6-5 Mike de Decker
Simon Stevenson 6-5 Adrian Gray
(17) Simon Whitlock 6-0 Harald Leitinger
Boris Krcmar 6-2 Noel Malicdem

(8) Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 John Michael
David Evans 6-1 Andy Hamilton
(25) Mervyn King 6-2 Geert Nentjes
Ryan Meikle 6-1 Bradley Brooks
(9) Jermaine Wattimena 6-3 Ron Meulenkamp
Harry Ward 6-2 Krzysztof Kciuk
Corey Cadby 6-2 (24) Ricky Evans
James Richardson 6-4 Boris Koltsov

(5) Mensur Suljovic 6-1 Adam Hunt
Martijn Kleermaker 6-4 Jason Lowe
Conan Whitehead 6-5 (28) Willie O'Connor
Mickey Mansell 6-5 Scott Baker
Arron Monk 6-3 (12) Jamie Hughes
Darius Labanauskas 6-1 Callan Rydz
(21) Jose de Sousa 6-3 James Wilson
Andy Boulton 6-4 Jamie Lewis

(4) Peter Wright 6-1 Nico Kurz
Richard North 6-3 Jan Dekker
Steve Lennon 6-4 (29) Gabriel Clemens
Derk Telnekes 6-4 Niels Zonneveld
(13) Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-0 Peter Jacques
Jelle Klaasen 6-2 Ryan Searle
(20) Stephen Bunting 6-1 Darren Penhall
Benito van de Pas 6-5 Aaron Beeney

(2) Gerwyn Price 6-2 Luke Humphries
Alan Tabern 6-3 Matt Clark
(31) Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Andrew Gilding
Paul Hogan 6-3 Martin Schindler
(15) Glen Durrant 6-2 Lisa Ashton
Nathan Derry 6-5 Robert Collins
Wayne Warren 6-3 (18) Keegan Brown
Daniel Larsson 6-2 Carl Wilkinson

Steve Brown 6-4 (7) James Wade
Mark McGeeney 6-0 Yordi Meeuwisse
Mike van Duivenbode 6-5 (26) Justin Pipe
Josh Payne 6-5 Wayne Jones
(10) Rob Cross 6-4 Steve West
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-1 Darren Webster
Jonathan Worsley 6-4 (23) Brendan Dolan
Mario Vandenboegaerde 6-1 Barrie Bates

(3) Ian White 6-1 Kirk Shepherd
Dave Pallett 6-3 Cameron Menzies
(30) Max Hopp 6-5 Ciaran Teehan
Gavin Carlin 6-4 William Borland
(14) Adrian Lewis 6-3 Ryan Murray
Steffen Siepmann 6-4 Scott Waites
Ross Smith 6-5 (19) Steve Beaton
Nathan Rafferty 6-2 Martin Atkins (Wigan)

(6) Daryl Gurney 6-1 Antonio Alcinas
Marko Kantele 6-4 Wesley Harms
(27) Dimitri van den Bergh 6-5 Ritchie Edhouse
Jesus Noguera 6-4 Kai Fan Leung
(11) Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Reece Robinson
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-4 Michael Barnard
(22) Danny Noppert 6-1 Stephen Burton
Nick Kenny 6-3 Ted Evetts

Round 2

Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Kyle Anderson
Chris Dobey 6-4 Devon Petersen
Joe Cullen 6-1 Simon Stevenson
Boris Krcmar 6-5 Simon Whitlock
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-4 David Evans
Mervyn King 6-2 Ryan Meikle
Jermaine Wattimena 6-5 Harry Ward
Corey Cadby 6-4 James Richardson

Mensur Suljovic 6-2 Martijn Kleermaker
Mickey Mansell 6-3 Conan Whitehead
Arron Monk 6-4 Darius Labanauskas
Jose de Sousa 6-0 Andy Boulton
Peter Wright 6-5 Richard North
Steve Lennon 6-5 Derk Telnekes
Jelle Klaasen 6-5 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Stephen Bunting 6-5 Benito van de Pas

Gerwyn Price 6-1 Alan Tabern
Paul Hogan 6-3 Vincent van der Voort
Glen Durrant 6-3 Nathan Derry
Wayne Warren 6-3 Daniel Larsson
Mark McGeeney 6-2 Steve Brown
Josh Payne 6-2 Mike van Duivenbode
Rob Cross 6-2 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Jonathan Worsley 6-2 Mario Vandenboegarde

Ian White 6-5 Dave Pallett
Max Hopp 6-3 Gavin Carlin
Adrian Lewis 6-0 Steffen Siepmann
Nathan Rafferty 6-3 Ross Smith
Daryl Gurney 6-0 Marko Kantele
Dimitri van den Bergh 6-5 Jesus Noguera
Nathan Aspinall 6-2 Maik Kuivenhoven
Nick Kenny 6-5 Danny Noppert

Round 3

Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Chris Dobey
Joe Cullen 6-2 Boris Krcmar
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-2 Mervyn King
Corey Cadby 6-3 Jermaine Wattimena
Mensur Suljovic 6-3 Mickey Mansell
Jose de Sousa 6-5 Arron Monk
Peter Wright 6-5 Steve Lennon
Stephen Bunting 6-4 Jelle Klaasen

Gerwyn Price 6-0 Paul Hogan
Wayne Warren 6-5 Glen Durrant
Mark McGeeney 6-2 Josh Payne
Rob Cross 6-5 Jonathan Worsley
Ian White 6-4 Max Hopp
Nathan Rafferty 6-5 Adrian Lewis
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Dimitri van den Bergh
Nathan Aspinall 6-0 Nick Kenny

Round 4 onwards

Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Joe Cullen
Corey Cadby 6-3 Krzysztof Ratajski
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Jose de Sousa
Peter Wright 6-2 Stephen Bunting
Wayne Warren 6-5 Gerwyn Price
Rob Cross 6-5 Mark McGeeney
Nathan Rafferty 6-5 Ian White
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Nathan Aspinall

Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Corey Cadby
Mensur Suljovic 6-3 Peter Wright
Wayne Warren 6-4 Rob Cross
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Nathan Rafferty

Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Mensur Suljovic
Wayne Warren 6-4 Daryl Gurney

Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Wayne Warren

Wow. Three non card holders get through to the quarters, and the BDO world champ makes it all the way to the final with a damn impressive scalp list. That sticks him in a tie for 44th with nine events to go and looking very good to qualify as of right, while Cadby's just nicked inside the top 64. van Gerwen's close the gap to Wright at the top of the rankings to less than a grand with a game in hand, Suljovic's semi final has given him a bit of much needed breathing room. There's 50 players with 10k in the bank, but 79th has 7k, so one or two good runs by someone and anything can change, and there's a few players below that who are capable of doing so to further confuse matters.

No comments:

Post a Comment