Saturday 18 April 2020

TA Pro Tour 22

I'd like to have commented on the events of last night, but was caught up in the unsurprising failure of the PDC's systems to keep a stream up and running for more than three legs, so will just raise an eyebrow at Jamie Lewis nicking the group, and hope that they've managed to fix things for this evening. Something called the Remote Darts League, put together by persons unknown, also starts this evening, with Williams and Hogan in it it's probably worth the watch, the lineup from outside those two looks pretty darned solid, if UK-centric, why nobody has yet thought to really utilise these circumstances to their advantage, I don't know. Still, with Ando apparently out as his wifi is worse than Wright's camera, there's more spots opening that the PDC could do something cool with. Have managed to lay Price at 4/6 for tonight's group, so will see how that goes down.

Still, there's one event that can't be struck down by technical difficulties, only me being tired, so let's have installment 22 of the TA Pro Tour - no van Gerwen in today's so let's see what happens with it - will edit in as I go.

Round 1

(1) Gerwyn Price 6-0 Cristo Reyes
Jamie Lewis 6-3 Joe Murnan
(32) Vincent van der Voort 6-2 Nathan Derry
Boris Koltsov 6-2 Kirk Shepherd
(16) Adrian Lewis 6-5 Derk Telnekes
Matt Clark 6-4 Reece Robinson
(17) Jonny Clayton 6-4 Karel Sedlacek
Mickey Mansell 6-5 Rowby John Rodriguez

Madars Razma 6-5 (8) Daryl Gurney
John Henderson 6-5 Niels Zonneveld
(25) Chris Dobey 6-3 Jeff Smith
Ross Smith 6-1 Barrie Bates
Gary Anderson 6-4 (9) Jeffrey de Zwaan
Paul Hogan 6-2 Maik Kuivenhoven
(24) Danny Noppert 6-2 Christian Bunse
Marko Kantele 6-4 Kim Huybrechts

(5) Nathan Aspinall 6-2 Antonio Alcinas
Seigo Asada 6-1 Ryan Searle
Arron Monk 6-5 (28) Mervyn King
Conan Whitehead 6-4 Nathan Rafferty
(12) Rob Cross 6-5 Matt Edgar
Jelle Klaasen 6-5 Kyle McKinstry
(21) Stephen Bunting 6-2 Wayne Warren
Cameron Menzies 6-5 Luke Woodhouse

(4) Krzysztof Ratajski 6-0 Ciaran Teehan
Geert Nentjes 6-1 Michael Barnard
(29) Justin Pipe 6-4 Krzysztof Kciuk
Josh Payne 6-5 Nico Kurz
(13) Jamie Hughes 6-0 Danny Baggish
Dave Pallett 6-4 Kai Fan Leung
Callan Rydz 6-4 (20) Jose de Sousa
Nick Kenny 6-5 Jan Dekker

Yordi Meeuwisse 6-5 (2) Ian White
Ryan Joyce 6-5 Scott Baker
(31) Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Andy Hamilton
Jim Williams 6-5 Scott Taylor
(15) Michael Smith 6-1 Benito van de Pas
Scott Waites 6-5 Carl Wilkinson
Damon Heta 6-1 (18) Brendan Dolan
James Wilson 6-3 Jonathan Worsley

(7) James Wade 6-2 Darius Labanauskas
Adam Hunt 6-3 John Michael
Mike de Decker 6-4 (26) Dimitri van den Bergh
Simon Stevenson 6-5 Scott Mitchell
(10) Joe Cullen 6-1 James Richardson
Mario Vandenboegaerde 6-4 Daniel Larsson
Peter Jacques 6-4 (23) Jermaine Wattimena
Steve Lennon 6-5 Martin Schindler

(3) Peter Wright 6-1 Steffen Siepmann
Andrew Gilding 6-3 Wayne Jones
Gavin Carlin 6-5 (30) Ricky Evans
Andy Boulton 6-4 Richard North
(14) Dave Chisnall 6-1 Harald Leitinger
Harry Ward 6-2 Alan Tabern
Wesley Harms 6-2 (19) Keegan Brown
Lisa Ashton 6-3 Vincent van der Meer

(6) Mensur Suljovic 6-4 Ryan Meikle
Bradley Brooks 6-3 Jesus Noguera
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-1 (27) Simon Whitlock
Martijn Kleermaker 6-1 Gary Blades
(11) Glen Durrant 6-1 Martin Atkins (Wigan)
Mark McGeeney 6-2 Luke Humphries
Robert Thornton 6-4 (22) Steve Beaton
Darren Penhall 6-3 Aaron Beeney

Round 2

Gerwyn Price 6-2 Jamie Lewis
Boris Koltsov 6-4 Vincent van der Voort
Adrian Lewis 6-5 Matt Clark
Jonny Clayton 6-2 Mickey Mansell
Madars Razma 6-3 John Henderson
Ross Smith 6-4 Chris Dobey
Gary Anderson 6-3 Paul Hogan
Danny Noppert 6-1 Marko Kantele

Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Seigo Asada
Conan Whitehead 6-5 Arron Monk
Jelle Klaasen 6-5 Rob Cross
Stephen Bunting 6-3 Cameron Menzies
Geert Nentjes 6-5 Krzysztof Ratajski
Josh Payne 6-5 Justin Pipe
Jamie Hughes 6-2 Dave Pallett
Callan Rydz 6-4 Nick Kenny

Yordi Meeuwisse 6-5 Ryan Joyce
Gabriel Clemens 6-1 Jim Williams
Michael Smith 6-4 Scott Waites
Damon Heta 6-4 James Wilson
Adam Hunt 6-4 James Wade
Simon Stevenson 6-4 Mike de Decker
Joe Cullen 6-5 Mario Vandenboegarde
Steve Lennon 6-5 Peter Jacques

Peter Wright 6-0 Andrew Gilding
Andy Boulton 6-2 Gavin Carlin
Dave Chisnall 6-4 Harry Ward
Wesley Harms 6-4 Lisa Ashton
Bradley Brooks 6-5 Mensur Suljovic
Martijn Kleermaker 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Glen Durrant 6-2 Mark McGeeney
Darren Penhall 6-3 Robert Thornton

Round 3

Gerwyn Price 6-2 Boris Koltsov
Adrian Lewis 6-5 Jonny Clayton
Madars Razma 6-3 Ross Smith
Danny Noppert 6-4 Gary Anderson
Nathan Aspinall 6-2 Conan Whitehead
Jelle Klaasen 6-5 Stephen Bunting
Josh Payne 6-1 Geert Nentjes
Jamie Hughes 6-4 Callan Rydz

Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Yordi Meeuwisse
Michael Smith 6-4 Damon Heta
Simon Stevenson 6-4 Adam Hunt
Steve Lennon 6-3 Joe Cullen
Peter Wright 6-3 Andy Boulton
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Wesley Harms
Martijn Kleermaker 6-2 Bradley Brooks
Glen Durrant 6-3 Darren Penhall

Round 4 onwards

Gerwyn Price 6-2 Adrian Lewis
Madars Razma 6-4 Danny Noppert
Jelle Klaasen 6-3 Nathan Aspinall
Jamie Hughes 6-5 Josh Payne
Gabriel Clemens 6-4 Michael Smith
Simon Stevenson 6-3 Steve Lennon
Peter Wright 6-5 Dave Chisnall
Glen Durrant 6-3 Martijn Kleermaker

Gerwyn Price 6-3 Madars Razma
Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Jamie Hughes
Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Simon Stevenson
Peter Wright 6-4 Glen Durrant

Gerwyn Price 6-0 Jelle Klaasen
Peter Wright 6-2 Gabriel Clemens

Peter Wright 6-2 Gerwyn Price

So we have a fourth Iceman/Snakebite final, and Wright claims his fourth title overall, making it 2-2 in their series. Nice run by Klaasen, adds 50% to his winning to date to put him in contention to sneak into the Minehead field, while quarters from Razma and Stevenson keep them both in contention. Board wins for a few people on the bubble will certainly help, the cutoff is at £9k now with about a quarter of the season to go, so call it £12.5k to be safe? Cullen picking up a grand has more or less got him there, Lennon and Kleermaker are now fairly close, Razma needs maybe another couple of grand, Stevenson maybe three. Klaasen's up to £9k so still has work to do.

Event 23 to come later, no real big names missing from it, only Beaton, Wattimena and Pipe missing from the top 32 seeds, so maybe we get another big name final?

No comments:

Post a Comment