Monday 13 April 2020

TA Pro Tour 18

As promised, the next event:

(1) Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Arron Monk
Kyle Anderson 6-2 Vincent van der Meer
(32) Dimitri van den Bergh 6-1 Martijn Kleermaker
Luke Woodhouse 6-0 Barrie Bates
(16) Rob Cross 6-4 Seigo Asada
Mario Vandenboegaerde 6-4 Ryan Joyce
Martin Schindler 6-4 (17) Keegan Brown
Ryan Murray 6-4 Kyle McKinstry

(8) James Wade 6-3 Dave Pallett
Cristo Reyes 6-5 Boris Koltsov
(25) Willie O'Connor 6-0 Yordi Meeuwisse
Nico Kurz 6-5 Karel Sedlacek
(9) Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-1 Adrian Gray
Scott Baker 6-2 Jan Dekker
Marko Kantele 6-5 (24) Justin Pipe
Bradley Brooks 6-5 Luke Humphries

(5) Daryl Gurney 6-4 Darius Labanauskas
William Borland 6-3 Ryan Meikle
Fallon Sherrock 6-3 (28) Darren Webster
Mike de Decker 6-5 Michael Barnard
Jeff Smith 6-2 (12) Jonny Clayton
Joe Murnan 6-5 Boris Krcmar
David Evans 6-2 (21) Stephen Bunting
Christian Bunse 6-5 Jonathan Worsley

(4) Peter Wright 6-1 Jesus Noguera
Gary Anderson 6-5 Darren Penhall
(29) John Henderson 6-5 Josh Payne
Richard North 6-2 Mike van Duivenbode
Callan Rydz 6-4 (13) Glen Durrant
Conan Whitehead 6-3 Steve West
Kai Fan Leung 6-5 (20) Jermaine Wattimena
Antonio Alcinas 6-3 Harald Leitinger

(2) Gerwyn Price 6-4 Krzysztof Kciuk
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-1 Niels Zonneveld
(31) Vincent van der Voort 6-4 Ross Smith
James Wilson 6-4 Stephen Burton
(15) Joe Cullen 6-0 Steve Brown
Geert Nentjes 6-4 Nathan Derry
(18) Ricky Evans 6-5 Devon Petersen
Lisa Ashton 6-1 Daniel Larsson

(7) Dave Chisnall 6-5 Gavin Carlin
Jim Williams 6-3 Robert Thornton
(26) Max Hopp 6-5 Adam Hunt
Ryan Searle 6-5 Scott Taylor
(10) Jamie Hughes 6-2 Jason Lowe
Corey Cadby 6-4 Damon Heta
(23) Jose de Sousa 6-3 Carl Wilkinson
Ciaran Teehan 6-0 Aaron Beeney

(3) Ian White 6-3 Reece Robinson
John Michael 6-4 Andy Hamilton
(30) Mervyn King 6-3 Wayne Jones
Noel Malicdem 6-1 Peter Jacques
(14) Adrian Lewis 6-5 Simon Stevenson
Kim Huybrechts 6-2 Wesley Harms
(19) Steve Beaton 6-3 Mickey Mansell
Matt Edgar 6-4 Ritchie Edhouse

(6) Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Steve Lennon
Ted Evetts 6-4 Madars Razma
(27) Gabriel Clemens 6-2 Kirk Shepherd
Andrew Gilding 6-4 Mark McGeeney
Paul Hogan 6-5 (11) Michael Smith
Alan Tabern 6-5 Benito van de Pas
(22) Brendan Dolan 6-1 Derk Telnekes
Matt Clark 6-4 Jelle Klaasen

Round 2

Michael van Gerwen 6-0 Kyle Anderson
Dimitri van den Bergh 6-5 Luke Woodhouse
Mario Vandenboegarde 6-4 Rob Cross
Ryan Murray 6-4 Martin Schindler
Cristo Reyes 6-5 James Wade
Willie O'Connor 6-4 Nico Kurz
Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-0 Scott Baker
Bradley Brooks 6-3 Marko Kantele

William Borland 6-4 Daryl Gurney
Fallon Sherrock 6-4 Mike de Decker
Jeff Smith 6-0 Joe Murnan
Christian Bunse 6-4 David Evans
Gary Anderson 6-5 Peter Wright
John Henderson 6-3 Richard North
Conan Whitehead 6-2 Callan Rydz
Antonio Alcinas 6-5 Kai Fan Leung

Gerwyn Price 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Vincent van der Voort 6-1 James Wilson
Joe Cullen 6-0 Geert Nentjes
Ricky Evans 6-5 Lisa Ashton
Dave Chisnall 6-2 Jim Williams
Ryan Searle 6-2 Max Hopp
Jamie Hughes 6-5 Corey Cadby
Jose de Sousa 6-5 Ciaran Teehan

Ian White 6-4 John Michael
Mervyn King 6-5 Noel Malicdem
Adrian Lewis 6-2 Kim Huybrechts
Steve Beaton 6-1 Matt Edgar
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Ted Evetts
Gabriel Clemens 6-1 Andrew Gilding
Alan Tabern 6-3 Paul Hogan
Brendan Dolan 6-0 Matt Clark

Round 3

Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Dimitri van den Bergh
Mario Vandenboegaerde 6-4 Ryan Murray
Cristo Reyes 6-2 Willie O'Connor
Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-4 Bradley Brooks
Fallon Sherrock 6-5 William Borland
Jeff Smith 6-4 Christian Bunse
Gary Anderson 6-3 John Henderson
Antonio Alcinas 6-3 Conan Whitehead

Gerwyn Price 6-2 Vincent van der Voort
Joe Cullen 6-4 Ricky Evans
Ryan Searle 6-3 Dave Chisnall
Jose de Sousa 6-3 Jamie Hughes
Mervyn King 6-5 Ina White
Adrian Lewis 6-4 Steve Beaton
Nathan Aspinall 6-2 Gabriel Clemens
Brendan Dolan 6-1 Alan Tabern

Round 4 onwards

Michael van Gerwen 6-0 Mario Vandenboegarde
Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-1 Cristo Reyes
Jeff Smith 6-2 Fallon Sherrock
Gary Anderson 6-0 Antonio Alcinas
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Joe Cullen
Jose de Sousa 6-1 Ryan Searle
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Mervyn King
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Brendan Dolan

Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Jeff Smith 6-4 Gary Anderson
Gerwyn Price 6-5 Jose de Sousa
Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Adrian Lewis

Michael van Gerwen 6-0 Jeff Smith
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Nathan Aspinall

Gerwyn Price 6-3 Michael van Gerwen

So a second title for Price, and a fifth final for MvG - Aspinall still doesn't quite have a final yet, but very nice runs for Smith, Sherrock and Vandenboegaerde. Despite running into Ando early, Wright still heads the order of merit by £1k, with Price now opening up a decent gap in third, although he still trails the top two by over £10k. The cutoff for qualification for Minehead is currently at £7.5k, Smith's just moved comfortably inside, although what I might do is rather than just do the top 64 straight up, do the top 48 and then, for the remainder, do average winnings per tournament to give the contenders, who are playing 11 events less, a bit more of a chance to get in - nobody's within £2k of the cutoff with Mitchell currently the nearest on £5k exactly. Some notable players who are in danger include Suljovic, who's right on the bubble but misses no further events, Keegan Brown's £2k back, Joe Cullen's only on £5k despite winning his board today, while Ross Smith's has a surprisingly poor run too only accumulate £3.5k to date. I think this has been mentioned, but everyone's now on the board apart from Aaron Beeney, and everyone has £1k at least apart from Danny Baggish. Definitely thinking I'll sim event #19 today, watch this space.

No comments:

Post a Comment