Monday 20 April 2020

TA Pro Tour 27

We're in the home stretch now, with effectively the penultimate weekend - I'll try and get through it as best I can, as my mind has just exploded at the end of leg 2 of Ross Smith/Lisa Ashton - Lisa, needing 121, goes for bull (with Smith not on a finish, naturally), hits 9 instead, so returns on 41, hits 9, then 8, then 4, states 21 (yes), corrects herself to 23, Dawson is equally clueless, and returns on 8 somehow? I'll have to watch a replay to see exactly what happens, but it's the most inexplicable thing I've seen in darts in years.

Wait, scratch that, the BDO counties voted Jacklin back onto the board, so for years, read days, but for now I'll post up the event 27 draw, in case anyone's got their finger on the pulse and wants to see who their favourite player has drawn, then edit the results once the sim has been done. We have a repeat of yesterday's final in round one ladies and gents, and a repeat of the nine dart magic match from the actual darts of late...

Round 1

(1) Michael van Gerwen 6-0 Danny Baggish
Richard North 5-6 Antonio Alcinas
(32) Chris Dobey 6-3 Lisa Ashton
Fallon Sherrock 2-6 Darius Labanauskas
(16) Dave Chisnall 4-6 James Wilson
Matt Edgar 5-6 William Borland
(17) Jose de Sousa 6-5 Cameron Menzies
Cody Harris 6-5 Simon Stevenson

(8) Daryl Gurney 6-3 Steve West
Ron Meulenkamp 5-6 Yordi Meeuwisse
(25) Justin Pipe 6-5 Devon Petersen
Aaron Beeney 4-6 Scott Waites
(9) Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-0 Christian Bunse
Madars Razma 5-6 Ryan Murray
(24) Keegan Brown 6-3 Jan Dekker
Alan Tabern 5-6 Corey Cadby

(5) Mensur Suljovic 4-6 Ryan Searle
Scott Mitchell 5-6 Jelle Klaasen
(28) John Henderson 6-1 Martin Atkins (Wigan)
Nick Kenny 2-6 Noel Malicdem
(12) Jamie Hughes 6-5 Daniel Larsson
Cristo Reyes 4-6 Martin Schindler
(21) Brendan Dolan 6-5 Mark McGeeney
Mike van Duivenbode 0-6 Gary Anderson

(4) Peter Wright 6-4 Ross Smith
Andy Boulton 3-6 Jason Lowe
(29) Max Hopp 6-4 Martijn Kleermaker
Wesley Harms 6-1 Adam Hunt
(13) Joe Cullen 6-5 Karel Sedlacek
Scott Taylor 6-3 Scott Baker
(20) Jermaine Wattimena 6-1 Darren Penhall
Conan Whitehead 3-6 Stephen Burton

(2) Gerwyn Price 5-6 Luke Woodhouse
Steve Brown 6-3 Bradley Brooks
(31) Mervyn King 6-0 Reece Robinson
Wayne Jones 3-6 James Richardson
(15) Glen Durrant 6-4 Matt Clark
Boris Krcmar 6-3 Jamie Lewis
(18) Simon Whitlock 6-2 Geert Nentjes
Gavin Carlin 6-3 Jesus Noguera

(7) James Wade 3-6 Jeff Smith
Ted Evetts 6-5 Derk Telnekes
(26) Willie O'Connor 2-6 Mike de Decker
Jonathan Worsley 2-6 Kim Huybrechts
(10) Michael Smith 6-4 Steve Lennon
Joe Murnan 6-5 Kyle Anderson
(23) Danny Noppert 6-5 Gary Blades
Carl Wilkinson 1-6 Ryan Joyce

(3) Ian White 6-0 Harald Leitinger
Andrew Gilding 6-1 Peter Jacques
(30) Darren Webster 6-0 Barrie Bates
Mickey Mansell 4-6 Kyle McKinstry
(14) Nathan Aspinall 6-0 Rowby John Rodriguez
Kirk Shepherd 1-6 Jim Williams
(19) Stephen Bunting 6-2 Josh Payne
John Michael 4-6 Maik Kuivenhoven

(6) Krzysztof Ratajski 6-2 David Evans
Robert Collins 3-6 Adrian Gray
(27) Dimitri van den Bergh 6-4 Harry Ward
Marko Kantele 6-3 Benito van de Pas
(11) Jonny Clayton 5-6 Nathan Derry
Vincent van der Meer 3-6 Robert Thornton
(22) Ricky Evans 6-5 Nathan Rafferty
Kai Fan Leung 6-5 Damon Heta

Round 2

Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Antonio Alcinas
Chris Dobey 6-5 Darius Labanauskas
James Wilson 6-4 William Borland
Jose de Sousa 6-1 Cody Harris
Daryl Gurney 6-5Yordi Meeuwisse
Justin Pipe 6-4 Scott Waites
Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-4 Ryan Murray
Keegan Brown 6-4 Corey Cadby

Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Ryan Searle
John Henderson 6-1 Noel Malicdem
Jamie Hughes 6-5 Martin Schindler
Brendan Dolan 6-5 Gary Anderson
Jason Lowe 6-5 Peter Wright
Max Hopp 6-5 Wesley Harms
Joe Cullen 6-4 Scott Taylor
Jermaine Wattimena 6-1 Stephen Burton

Steve Brown 6-4 Luke Woodhouse
James Richardson 6-4 Mervyn King
Glen Durrant 6-4 Boris Krcmar
Gavin Carlin 6-3 Simon Whitlock
Jeff Smith 6-1 Ted Evetts
Kim Huybrechts 6-2 Mike de Decker
Michael Smith 6-4 Joe Murnan
Danny Noppert 6-2 Ryan Joyce

Ian White 6-5 Andrew Gilding
Darren Webster 6-4 Kyle McKinstry
Nathan Aspinall 6-1 Jim Williams
Stephen Bunting 6-2 Maik Kuivenhoven
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Adrian Gray
Dimitri van den Bergh 6-3 Marko Kantele
Nathan Derry 6-4 Robert Thornton
Kai Fan Leung 6-2 Ricky Evans

Round 3

Michael van Gerwen 6-1 Chris Dobey
James Wilson 6-5 Jose de Sousa
Justin Pipe 6-4 Daryl Gurney
Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-3 Keegan Brown
Jelle Klaasen 6-2 John Henderson
Jamie Hughes 6-2 Brendan Dolan
Max Hopp 6-5 Jason Lowe
Jermaine Wattimena 6-4 Joe Cullen

Steve Brown 6-5 James Richardson
Gavin Carlin 6-5 Glen Durrant
Kim Huybrechts 6-5 Jeff Smith
Danny Noppert 6-2 Michael Smith
Ian White 6-2 Darren Webster
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Stephen Bunting
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-2 Dimitri van den Bergh
Nathan Derry 6-5 Kai Fan Leung

Round 4 onwards

Michael van Gerwen 6-5 James Wilson
Justin Pipe 6-4 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Jelle Klaasen 6-5 Jamie Hughes
Jermaine Wattimena 6-1 Max Hopp
Steve Brown 6-4 Gavin Carlin
Danny Noppert 6-5 Kim Huybrechts
Ian White 6-4 Nathan Aspinall
Nathan Derry 6-5 Krzysztof Ratajski

Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Justin Pipe
Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Jermaine Wattimena
Danny Noppert 6-2 Steve Brown
Ian White 6-4 Nathan Derry

Michael van Gerwen 6-0 Jelle Klaasen
Ian White 6-5 Danny Noppert

Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Ian White

A second final in three events for White, but it wouldn't be a second win as van Gerwen claims a fourth win of the season to move within 1k of Wright at the top of the table with just three events left. Despite a second miracle quarter final run Steve Brown is still way off qualification, Klaasen's semi should make him safe, Pipe still has work to do but that quarter will help a lot, while a board win for Max Hopp probably makes him safe, the same for Wilson keeps him within striking distance. Another nice run for Nathan Derry who's popped up in a few board finals, he's up to 10k and only a grand behind the current cutoff, so who knows?

Event 28 sees everyone in the current top 24 playing, so chances to pick up money for those on the bubble may be limited, event 29 may be better with no Wright, White, Chisnall, Lewis, Hughes, de Sousa or Cadby. I might do one later, probably watch a bit of the remote darts. Oh look, you know how Geert Nentjes won a TA Pro Tour? He's two out of two tonight.

No comments:

Post a Comment